“WAY OF THE ARGOSI” – The Newest Young Adult Fantasy By Critically Acclaimed Author Sebastien de Castell

The Alchemist meets The Three Musketeers - with card tricks.
Sebastien de Castell

The Alchemist meets The Three Musketeers – with card tricks. A brilliant origin story of adventure, wit and philosophy to enrapture devotees as well as newcomers to the Spellslinger series.

Summary: A merciless band of mages murdered her parents, massacred her tribe and branded her with mystical sigils that left her a reviled outcast. They should have killed her instead.

Stealing, swindling, and gambling with her own life just to survive, Ferius will risk anything to avenge herself on the zealous young mage who haunts her every waking hour. But then she meets the incomparable Durral Brown, a wandering philosopher gifted in the arts of violence who instead overcomes his opponents with shrewdness and compassion. Does this charismatic and infuriating man hold the key to defeating her enemies, or will he lead her down a path that will destroy her very soul?

Through this outstanding tale of swashbuckling action, magical intrigue and dazzling wit, follow Ferius along the Way of the Argosi and enter a world of magic and mystery unlike any other.

—————-

Perfect for fans of The Dark Tower, Firefly, Terry Pratchett, Ben Aaronovitch, and Jim Butcher.

Published by Hot Key Books, this YA Fantasy is available in all formats on Amazon in the U.K.

Way Of The Argosi

ISBN:  978-1471405525

Amazon U.K:  Way of the Argosi (Spellslinger): Amazon.co.uk: de Castell, Sebastien: Books

Praise For Sebastien:

A tremendously fun read full of wit and action.”– James Islington

“An intriguing system of magic, wry humor, and a twisting plot make for an entertaining series debut.”– Kirkus

About Sebastien:

Sebastien de Castell had just finished a degree in Archaeology when he started work on his first dig. Four hours later he realized how much he actually hated archaeology and left to pursue a very focused career as a musician, ombudsman, interaction designer, fight choreographer, teacher, project manager, actor, and product strategist.

His only defence against the charge of unbridled dilettantism is that he genuinely likes doing these things and that, in one way or another, each of these fields plays a role in his writing. He sternly resists the accusation of being a Renaissance Man in the hopes that more people will label him that way.
Sebastien’s acclaimed swashbuckling fantasy series, The Greatcoats. was shortlisted for both the 2014 Goodreads Choice Award for Best Fantasy. the Gemmell Morningstar Award for Best Debut, the Prix Imaginales for Best Foreign Work, and the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer. His YA fantasy series, Spellslinger, was nominated for the Carnegie Medal and is published in more than a dozen languages.
Sebastien lives in Vancouver, Canada with his lovely wife and two belligerent cats. You can reach him at www.decastell.com

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other subscribers

SciFiPulse.Net